The Versatile Blogger Award

My friend, fellow writer, and Triberr mate, Casey Wyatt, nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, and I am honored. I don’t know how versatile I am, but I’m happy to think someone out there appreciates my posts.

First off, in order to be versatile, I thought I’d list 7 new things about myself by way of pictures. Here are seven photos of things I’ve been up to lately.

1. I’ve been working on a design for my book cover so I can self-publish later this summer. What do you think so far? I’d love design suggestions.2. Growing tomatoes in the greenhouse.

3. Baby chicks arrived early this week and are settling in.

4. My husband’s gluten free black magik birthday cake. Yes, I made this. And photographed it. I’m kind of proud of myself :)

5. Wall-o-Water protects zucchini plants from frost. We’ve been known to have snow the first week of June here at my house.

6. Repairing garden boxes and replacing wood with stone.

7. In case you hadn’t noticed, there have been a lot of garden photos. It is May, after all. So, here is my garden from Google Earth. It is a maze of raised beds.

So, I get to pass on the nomination to 15 other bloggers. If you are on my list, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award. Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, nominate 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Finally, list 7 new things about yourself.

And my nominations are:

B.A. BinnsLaura BaumbachTerri MolinaLinda LovelyDonna HatchSamMarie AshePaty JagerJudith AshleyMae PenSarah RapleeBronwen EvansTiny Oklahoma GardenK.T. HannaRebecca LoperOh Cake

15 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Day 144..#Versatile Blogger Award! (3rd Time Lucky!) « Confessions of an Apple Junkie

  2. I must be versatile, cause I keep getting this award! :D Thanks, Tam, and I love your seven things.

    I think the cover is gorgeous, personally! And I love the garden and chick pictures!

  3. Congrats! Well deserved. I like the cover, but the fire doesn’t goes so well with the bright blue sky. I’d darkened the sky a bit. Otherwise, good job!

  4. Hi Tam,
    I’m not sure if it’s the sky but the picture seems a bit ‘bright’ and I’d think Botanicaust merits something darker to fit what I think your story is. Maybe even darken the ground?

    You might find Kris Tualla’s “Becoming An Authorpreneur” a great resource on the many ins and outs of indie/self publishing. It’s available through Kindle or Amazon as a print book. I found it a wonderful resource as I’m also considering going a less traditional route.

  5. Judith, I think you hit the nail on the head, so to speak! I haven’t been able to figure out what bothers me about the cover, because I like the layout. But you’re right, it needs to be darker overall. Thank you, thank you!
    I’ll look into Kris’s book. I’m taking her Savvy Author’s class on creating a book trailer right now.

  6. Pingback: Now I Have To Live Up To This – Versatile Blogger Award « All She Wants To Do Is…

  7. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Namaste Consulting Inc.

  8. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | f00dventures

  9. Pingback: Happy BLOG Birthday DwriteWELL.com … The BIG 2 » The Creative Womb of An InfoPreneur

Leave a Reply

