Write Motivation

Anyone out there ever done NaNo? National Novel Writing Month. It happens in November, a grueling four weeks stabbing out 50,000 words to win. Add to that the bustle of trying to pull off Thanksgiving for those of us in the US, and it’s no wonder we might turn to drinking.

This February, I stumbled across K.T. Hannah’s site and joined her #WriteMotivation group on Twitter. We set our own goals. We cheer each other on. We offer virtual chocolate and pom pom cheers. It is the best of writers supporting writers, all without the need to leave our writing chairs.

So here’s my official goals for the month:

  1. Write 5000 new words a week.
  2. Post a new fairly polished chapter up for critique.
  3. Return the critique favor to at least one fellow writer.

Even with Spring demanding it is planting season (for transplants,) I think I can handle it. Wish me luck!

11 thoughts on “Write Motivation

  1. Rebekah Loper

    Great goals! I’d be happy with just 500 words of new fiction a week right now, but I think I’m finally getting everything else in my life under control enough to start writing daily again. Good luck with #writemotivation!

    Reply
    1. Tam Linsey Post author

      Everyone needs to work at the pace that fits their life at the moment, Rebekah. These goals will definitely be a challenge for me. I wish you the best at achieving all your goals, too!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: A Swift Kick In The Pants II: Get Your Ass In Gear #writemotivation | Kenra Daniels

Leave a Reply

