Botanicaust Update

I’ve been working long hours readying the paperback of Botanicaust for printing, and finally put everything together just the way I like it. Proofs should be in the mail shortly! The rest of this week I’ll be uploading the ePub and Kindle versions to release hopefully this weekend.

I’ve developed some nice graphics for the interior of the book, which were easy to insert in the print version, but are turning out to be difficult to size correctly for the digital versions. But I’m determined to make reading on an eReader as rich an experience as reading the hard copy.

What I’m harvesting:

The garden is yielding green beans, strawberries, zucchini, tomatoes, cucumbers, lettuce, and carrots. The artichokes are developing nicely, and soon the peas will be ready to pick. Time to make jam and pickles.

What I’m cooking:

We celebrated my daughter’s birthday by making Thai fresh rolls and gluten free raspberry rainbow cupcakes.

What I’m reading:

While I harvest, I’ve been listening to an audio book, The Lies of Locke Lamora, by Scott Lynch. I’m enjoying the world building and descriptions a lot.

Until next time!

6 thoughts on “Botanicaust Update

  1. Tam Linsey Post author

    Oh, THAT’s where that blog went. I knew I’d seen it on JW’s site (that’s actually where I got the idea,) but couldn’t remember which exact post. Thanks for linking it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

